The Magic of Childhood

“It is only with the heart that one can see rightly;

what is essential is invisible to the eye.”

Antoine de

Saint-Exupéry

 

For professional as well as private reasons, we from Letsmakeitmagical have been dealing with the topic of childhood already for quite some time. We're pondering questions such as: "What does it mean to be a child?", "What does a child need to have a happy childhood?", "How does our society deal with children?", and "Where have all the children gone, that we once used to be?"

With all these considerations, observations and experiences that we are allowed to make about and with children, a central theme always arises for us personally, namely the connection with our own hearts.

 

What touches us most about children is, that they naturally keep their hearts open to themselves and the whole world, and that their whole being and doing seems to arise straight from their hearts. Children can still feel this irrepressible enthusiasm and joie de vivre, which is why we as adults so often enjoy spending time with them and let ourselves be infected by their joyful state of being.

 

Children remind us, that our true nature lies in enthusiasm and joy, but that we are also here to fully embrace all aspects of life and welcome all of its facets with an open heart. They also teach us, that, in fact, being happy can be child's play and does not require any possessions, awards or special achievments.

 

To us it seems utterly important, that we as adults become willing to open our hearts again to this childlike way of being, and that we start to allow children to teach us and show us the way back to the magic kingdom of childhood.

For this reason, it is our wish to offer children and adult children of all ages with the projects and offers around Letsmakeitmagical the opportunity to lookt at life through children's eyes, and to see it through the lens of magic, awe and wonder.

 

We want to contribute to a world in which we as adults start to listen to children more closely and more consciously. We wish to witness adults being deeply touched and moved by the great wisdom, potential and intuitive knowledge residing within them, and to pay these qualities tribute with our words, decisions and actions.

 

Letsmakeitmagical stands for a yes to joy, a yes to trust and a big yes to courageously staying true to your own heart and unapologetically following its guidance.

"Your heart knows the way.

Run in that direction."

- Rumi-

©2020 by Tiina Steinmann Privacy PolicyGTC | Disclaimer

info@letsmakeitmagical.com | Zurich | Schweiz

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
160725_fragFINN_Gecheckt-Button_neu_RGB-

Der Zauber der Kindheit

"Man sieht nur mit dem

Herzen gut.

Das Wesentliche

ist für die Augen unsichtbar."

Antoine de

Saint-Exupéry

Aus beruflichen wie auch aus privaten Gründen befassen wir von Letsmakeitmagical uns bereits seit geraumer Zeit mit dem Thema Kindheit. Wir beschäfitgen uns mit Fragen wie: "Was bedeutet es, Kind zu sein?", "Was braucht ein Kind, um eine glückliche Kindheit zu erleben?", "Wie geht unsere Gesellschaft mit Kindern um?", und "Wo sind eigentlich die Kinder geblieben, die wir einst waren?"

Bei all diesen Überlegungen, Beobachtungen und Erfahrungen die wir über und mit Kindern machen dürfen, taucht für uns persönlich immer wieder ein zentrales Thema auf, nämlich die Verbindung mit dem eigenen Herzen.

Was uns an Kindern so berührt ist, dass sie ihr Herz für sich und die ganze Welt offen halten, und dass ihr ganzes Sein und Tun ihrem Herzen entspringt. Kinder können diese unbändige Begeisterung und Lebensfreude noch spüren, weshalb wir es als Erwachsene häufig geniessen, Zeit mit ihnen zu verbringen und uns von dieser Freude anstecken zu lassen.

 

Kinder erinnern uns daran, dass unsere wahre Natur in der Begeisterung und der Freude liegt, dass wir aber auch hier sind, um das Leben voll und ganz auszukosten und all seine Facetten mit offenem Herzen anzunehmen. Ebenso lehren sie uns, dass Glücklichsein in Tat und Wahrheit kinderleicht sein kann und keinerlei Besitztümer, Auszeichnungen oder besonderer Leistungen bedarf.

Es ist aus unserer Sicht an der Zeit, dass auch wir als Erwachsene unsere Herzen wieder für diese Art des Seins öffnen und Kindern erlauben, uns als Lehrmeister den Weg dahin zu weisen.

Aus diesem Grund ist es unser Wunsch, Kindern und erwachsenen Kindern jeden Alters mit den Projekten und Angeboten rund um "Letsmakeitmagical" die Möglichkeit zu bieten, das Leben mit Kinderaugen zu sehen und durch die Linse des Zaubers, des Staunens und der Wunder zu betrachten.

Wir möchten dazu beitragen, dass wir als Erwachsene Kindern vermehrt und bewusst zuhören, unser Herz durch sie berühren lassen, ihr grosses Potenzial und intuitives Wissen anerkennen und durch unsere Worte, Entscheidungen und Handlungen würdigen.

Letsmakeitmagical steht für ein Ja zu Freude, ein Ja zu Vertrauen und ein grosses Ja dazu, mit Mut dem eigenen Herzen treu zu bleiben und seinem Weg zu folgen.

"Your heart knows the way.

Run in that direction."

- Rumi-

©2020 by Tiina Steinmann | Datenschutzerklärung | AGB | Haftungsausschluss | Impressum

info@letsmakeitmagical.com | Zurich | Schweiz

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram